The weather has been really nice in the Bay Area and my children want to play outside in the park and go biking. My already-busy life has turned into super-hectic life and I find myself struggling to find time to do everything. When I am too busy to make a full bento for my son’s lunch, I sometimes make this Cute Octopus Sausage Bento because it’s super quick and fun! Okay…it’s not really “octopus sausage”, but these sausages are cut to shape like an octopus. Did you think they are really made of an octopus? 🙂 In Japan, moms try to feed their children nutritious food that is sometimes not popular with children by making the food look more interesting and fun. You have probably seen cute Japanese bento like these with animal shapes and character shapes. Octopus-shaped sausages are one of the easiest things you can make.

To learn how to make quick and easy Octopus-shaped Sausages, click HERE for the step by step pictures. I hope this easy octopus sausage dish will be helpful when you are busy. Have a nice weekend! Japanese Ingredient Substitution: If you want to look for substitutes for Japanese condiments and ingredients, click here. Wish to learn more about Japanese cooking? Sign up for our free newsletter to receive cooking tips & recipe updates! And stay in touch with me on Facebook, Pinterest, YouTube, and Instagram.